Austin Grand Prix- January 18-20, 2013


Longhorn Aquatics invites university faculty, staff, and students
to the Austin leg of the six-meet
2012-2013 Arena Grand Prix Series.


Olympic gold medalists Ryan Lochte, Missy Franklin and Tyler Clary headline the list of world-renowned swimmers competing in the Austin Grand Prix from January 18-20 at the Lee & Joe Jamail Texas Swimming Center.

Other Olympians scheduled to appear include Amanda WeirConor DwyerChloe SuttonMark Gangloff and Kate Ziegler along with Longhorn Aquatics swimmers Ricky BerensGarrett Weber-Gale and Jimmy Feigen.

Preliminary heats start at 9 a.m. Friday through Sunday, with finals beginning at 6 p.m. each day. Arrive early on Saturday to enjoy Austin-based band Casino performing from the diving tower from 4:30­ – 6 p.m.

The Arena Grand Prix Series serves as an opportunity for swimmers to race against some of the best competition in the country as they continue their preparation for the 2013 Phillips 66 National Championships in Indianapolis, Ind., World University Games in Kazan, Russia and the FINA World Championships in Barcelona, Spain.

Tickets to the Austin Grand Prix are available at the door or online at

Meet Information

Hotel Information

Additional Hotel Link


Parking Information